The Older, Wiser, And much More Grown Up Unit And His New Old People Socks!


Well the Couple of days off from Jogging, I say jogging but anyone who has ever seen it wouldn’t call it that, nor is it fast walking or running, that I took for the Festival of The Unit (AKA my Birthday) has turned into a couple of weeks. Today I sit in front my computer having successfully finished my first run since then. This was my first chance to wear my new compression socks and I must say my first impression is pretty positive. The damaged vein at the back of my knee which usually balloons to a huge size only blew up slightly. My lactic burn seems to be reduced and they were comfortable and didn’t move at all.

Only time will tell if the can hold up to the volumes of sweat I am producing and to the Salt from the Beach. For those who have an interest I will keep you posted.

Write a comment if you want more info.

Sully

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “The Older, Wiser, And much More Grown Up Unit And His New Old People Socks!

  1. […] The Older, Wiser, And much More Grown Up Unit And His New Old People Socks! (landoftheunit.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] The Older, Wiser, And much More Grown Up Unit And His New Old People Socks! (landoftheunit.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

