Thank you 1991–you changed my life! :-) « The Online Ramblings of Charlie Hope


I read this Blog and realised I had every one of these albums! What a great year for music. I still love every one of them. They have really stood the tests of time.

Sully

via Thank you 1991–you changed my life! 🙂 « The Online Ramblings of Charlie Hope.

In 1991 there were a number of great albums released. Over the test of time they have come be acknowledged as classics, remained massively influential and noted as icons of an era.

These albums are celebrating their 20th anniversary this year and I am grateful for the part they played in shaping my appreciation and enjoyment of music.

Guns n’ Roses : Use Your Illusion IUse Your Illusion II (September ‘91)

Metallica : Metallica (August ‘91)

Nirvana : Nevermind (September ‘91)

Pearl Jam : Ten (August ‘91)

Red Hot Chili Peppers : BloodSugarSexMagik  (September ‘91)

via Thank you 1991–you changed my life! 🙂 « The Online Ramblings of Charlie Hope.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

