Rugby Union in Australia

The Wallabies are Australia’s National team. They are the current Tri-nations champions and from this year will play in the Rugby Championship against Argentina, New Zealand and South Africa.
Australia has played in 3 World Cup finals of which they have  won 2. No other country has achieved this.
Australia has 5 Super 15 teams. They are current CHAMPIONS the REDS, the Brumbies, the Rebels, the Western Force and some New South Wales side. The Reds have won 4 provincial championships, the Brumbies 2 and the Rebels, Force and New South Wales have won none.
Check out Green and Gold Rugby for all the Wallabies news and keep up with the mighty Reds and some lesser known teams in the Super Rugby Comp or join the conversation on the forum

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: